12-04: The Beauty of It All…

The Beauty of It All…

Quote
Though we travel the world to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

Meditation
There is no doubt that “beauty is in the eye of the beholder”…and that the eye is the window to our soul.  When we allow the darkness of bitterness, resentment, unwillingness to forgive, jealousy, envy, pride, etc., to fill our hearts, it distorts our view and we fail to see the beauty in every day.  When we instead purpose to fill our hearts with joy, thanksgiving, forgiveness, compassion, love, etc., suddenly we find beauty in the most common of things.  If you cannot see the beauty contained within the everyday, then just maybe it is time for some open-heart surgery!

Thought for the day
As I awaken each and everyday do I resolve to have a good day or am I subject to whatever happens to me?  Can I feel the Holy Spirit in me directing me to be faithful?  Am I willing to accept that the ugliness in my life need not continue and that today I have a choice to live in the beauty of God’s creation? Do I know that I am part of that beauty? Do I know that I can re-start my day at any time during the day?  Am I tired of being a victim of life?

I grew up a fearful little boy who did not trust anyone because I had been betrayed by those that were supposed to love me… and so for the better part of my life I ran and hid and ran some more and created a fantasy world that was safe as long as I controlled everything.  Thanks to God I have stopped running and today after many years of working the program I can honestly say; I am enough!  I know that all my trials have helped to shape me… with God’s help.
How about you… are you through running… from yourself?

Scriptures
A new heart will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you, and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and give you a heart of flesh.  And I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in my statutes, and you shall heed my ordinances and do them.  And you shall dwell in the land that I gave your fathers; and you shall be My people, and I will be your God.  And they shall say, This land that was desolate has become like the garden of Eden…
~Ezekiel 36:26-28,35(Amp)~

Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! For, behold, the kingdom of God is within you. ~Jesus / Luke 17:21~

Honor and majesty are before him: strength and beauty are in his sanctuary.
~Psalms 96:6~

He hath made every thing beautiful in his time…~Ecclesiastes 3:11~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in Geen categorie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

