07-03: No Chance…

No Chance…

Quote
God doesn’t play dice. ~Albert Einstein~

Meditation
We must come to recognize, that the circumstances and events surrounding our lives, are not the result of random chance.  There is a definitive purpose for your life, and you were born for such a time as this.  Developing this understanding is what brings life into focus, giving us a sense of destiny, filling us with hope and expectation…and ultimately, leading us to live a meaningful and purpose-led existence.  Seek, and you will find your calling!

Thought for the day
It is really too bad that some of us will never get to live a joyful and meaningful life.  Why?  Because we insist on deciding what is important in our lives, leaving us substantially unqualified to fulfill our destiny.  When will we learn that no matter what great our plans are, they pale in comparison with the perfect ideal that God has for us if we just let go and let God!

Scriptures
…Since the day you were born, I have carried you along.  I will still be the same when you are old and gray, and I will take care of you.  I created you.  I will carry you and always keep you safe. ~Isaiah 46:3,4 (CEV)~

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!  Your workmanship is marvelous–and how well I know it.  You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.  You saw me before I was born.  Every day of my life was recorded in your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.  How precious are your thoughts about me, O God!  They are innumerable! ~Psalm 139:14-17 (NLT)~

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.  Then you will call upon Me, and you will come and pray to Me, and I will hear and heed you.  Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.  I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will release you from captivity and gather you from all the nations and all the places to which I have driven you, says the Lord… ~Jeremiah 29:11-14 (Amp)~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

