14-02: The Time Is Now!

The Time Is Now!

Quote
If you live in the present, every moment is a new beginning.
~Dove Candy Wrapper~

Meditation
Don’t allow the past to dictate what you are capable of, and what things are possible for you today.  Don’t be limited by self imposed limits.   Don’t allow worries of tomorrow to control what you do today.  It’s a new day…right now, you can decide to grab hold of your dream, vision or desire, and live it.  If you want recovery….you can have recovery.  You will need to work for it but you can have it.  It’s the start of the year…well almost.   You were born for such a time as this!  There is no time to be concerned about but the present!  You know what happens when you straddle life with one foot in the past and one in the future?  You crap on the present!  So, what will you do with today’s present?  Will you enjoy it for all it is worth?  Will you live in it?  Will you look to change you and become a godly man or will you just convince yourself that because you are worthless and unworthy you just can not change?  The answer is yours!

Thought for the day
I don’t know whether I am coming or going.  I don’t know if I am committed to the program or if I need to be committed……to a facility.  I can’t see the trees because I am always looking at the forest.  I complicate things and I can’t seem to relax.  I don’t know how to be still and stay in the now where I can be safe or so my sponsor says.  I have to be doing, moving or I think I’ll die if there is no turmoil.  Even conflict seems like a good alternative to stillness.  Is this what I really want out of my life?  Is this all there is, self denial….I can’t do this or that.
What am I really about today?

Scriptures
Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.  Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you.
~Philippians 3:13-15~

Therefore I tell you, stop being perpetually uneasy (anxious and worried about your life, what you shall eat or what you shall drink; or about your body, what you shall put on…For the Gentiles (heathen) wish for and crave and diligently seek all these things, and your heavenly Father knows well that you need them all.   But seek (aim at and strive after) first of all His kingdom and His righteousness (His way of doing and being right), and then all these things taken together will be given you besides.  So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow…
~Jesus – Matthew 6:25,32-34 (Amp.)~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

