30-12: A Way of Life…

A Way of Life…

Quote
May you not become too concerned with material matters, but instead place immeasurable value on the goodness in your heart.  Find time each day to see beauty and love in the world around you.  Realize that each person has limitless abilities, but each of us is different in our own way.  What you feel you lack in the present may become one of your strengths in the future.  May you see your future as one filled with promise and possibility.  Learn to view everything as a worthwhile experience.  May you find enough inner strength to determine your own worth by yourself, and not be dependent on another’s judgment of your accomplishments.  May you always feel loved. ~Author Unknown~

Meditation
For an addict of any type, there is no way to live life according to the secular world’s standards and live in peace. For just so long as we are comparing our insides to people’s outside appearances, there can be no rest.  We will always need to do more, gain more, earn more, save more…look better.

Thought of the day
If I count myself as a believer in Christ, or simply as a spiritual person, am I being honest first with myself and others?   Do I just talk the talk or am I walking the walk.  How much time do I spend in communion and prayer with God? How about helping and loving my neighbor as I am called to do?  Do I serve the ruler of this world, Satan or the King of Kings?  Am I out on the golf course when I could be home?  Am I at the office working when I should be home helping my wife with dinner and the kids?
Show me where a man spends his time and I will show you the God he serves!

Scriptures
Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice!  Let your gentle spirit be known to all men.  The Lord is near.  Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.  The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things and the God of peace will be with you…Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am.  I know how to get along with humble means, and I also know how to live in prosperity; in any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going hungry, both of having abundance and suffering need.   I can do all things through Him who strengthens. ~Philippians 4:4-9, 11-13 (NASB)~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

