13-12: Don’t be so Uptight…Relax.

Don’t be so Uptight…Relax.

Quote
Risk more than others think is safe.  Care more than others think is wise. Dream more than others think is practical.  Expect more than others think is possible. ~Cadet Maxim~

Meditation
So many things happen in our lives which can cause us to build walls around our hearts in an ill-fated attempt to “protect” ourselves.  Yet those same walls are exactly what keep us from experiencing life to its’ fullest.  Shake off once and for all, those shackles of past hurt and disappointment, doubt and unbelief, and open the door to all the wonders that life has to offer.

Thought for the day
When will I become magnetized to stable people?  Is it not time to let go of those fearful feelings and that protective reactivity so that I can learn to trust, without bringing my old baggage to new relationships.  No one is out to get me!  I am going to ask God to help me with my thoughts and actions and I will learn to live life with an open heart and learn to love.

Scriptures
A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh.
~Ezekiel 36:26~

It is the Lord Who goes before you; He will [march] with you; He will not fail you or let you go or forsake you; [let there be no cowardice or flinching, but] fear not, neither become broken [in spirit–depressed, dismayed, and unnerved with alarm]. ~Deuteronomy 31:8 (Amp)~

It is the same with my word.  I send it out, and it always produces fruit.  It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it.  You will live in joy and peace. The mountains and hills will burst into song, and the trees of the field will clap their hands! ~Isaiah 55:11,12 (NLT)~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment