03-11: The Answer of Faith…

The Answer of Faith…

Quote
Doubt sees the obstacles; faith sees the way.  Doubt sees the darkest night; faith sees the day.  Doubt dreads to take a step; faith soars on high.  Doubt questions, “who believes”; faith answers, “I”. ~Author Unknown~

Meditation
Simple faith is the essential ingredient to overcoming any obstacle and receiving the promise of all that has been made available to us.  Faith gives substance to that which is unseen by the natural eye, first bringing it in to the realm of possibility, and then into present day reality.  Nothing can truly be accomplished without it…with it, absolutely nothing is impossible!

Thought for the day
Do I have faith that everything is going to work out for me as long as I don’t act out and work the steps of the program?  If I don’t…have I really taken a good 2nd and 3rd step?
Much to my surprise I have found out that the quantity of my faith is never the issue; it is the quality of my faith that matters.  In recent years as I have dealt with the loss of a business and my financial security, a deep depression, loss of my 20 year marriage, separation from my children and a sense of deep betrayal, only one thing has kept me going…my commitment to God expressed in my commitment to recovery in my 12 Step fellowships.  There were times when I prayed for God to help me with my unbelief, but never did I lose my faith.  Instead I made sure even if it was the size of a mustard seed no one could say I denied my faith.
How about you…how’s your faith these days and what are you doing to strengthen it? If you don’t do it…there is no hope for you!

Scriptures
By faith Abel offered unto God a more excellent sacrifice…By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death…By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house…By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went…Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed…By faith Abraham, when he was tried, offered up Isaac…By faith Isaac blessed Jacob and Esau concerning things to come…By faith Jacob, when he was a dying, blessed both the sons of Joseph…By faith Moses, when he was born, was hid three months of his parents…By faith Moses, when he was come to years, refused to be called the son of Pharaoh’s daughter…By faith they passed through the Red sea as by dry land…By faith the walls of Jericho fell down…And what shall I more say? for the time would fail me to tell of Gideon, and of Barak, and of Samson, and of Jephthae; of David also, and Samuel, and of the prophets:  Who through faith subdued kingdoms, wrought righteousness, obtained promises, stopped the mouths of lions.  Quenched the violence of fire, escaped the edge of the sword, out of weakness were made strong, waxed valiant in fight, turned to flight the armies of the aliens.
~Hebrews 11:4,5,7,8,11,17,20,21,23,24,29,30-34~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

