22-10: Fear Not…

Fear Not…

Quote
It is what we fear that happens to us. ~Oscar Wilde~

Meditation
Fear is an insidious immobilizer that can rob us of our dreams and everything that could be ours.  The walls of protection which we build to try and insulate ourselves are the very things that also keep us from experiencing all the love, beauty and fulfillment that God makes available to us.  And, dwelling in fear may actually act as a catalyst to bring about the very thing that we are most afraid of.  Whatever fears we have must be faced and overcome in order to live a victorious life.  We are not victims…and have everything we need to see our dreams made manifest on this earth.

Thought for the day
With my sponsor have I started working on my fears by doing a fearless and moral inventory of myself?

Scriptures
For the thing which I greatly fear comes upon me, and that of which I am afraid befalls me. ~Job 3:25 (Amp)~

I called upon the LORD in distress: the LORD answered me, and set me in a large place.  The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?  The LORD taketh my part with them that help me: therefore shall I see my desire upon them that hate me.  It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.  It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes.  This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.
~Psalms 118:5-9,24~

In this [union and communion with Him] love is brought to completion and attains perfection with us, that we may have confidence for the day of judgment [with assurance and boldness to face Him], because as He is, so are we in this world.  There is no fear in love [dread does not exist], but full-grown (complete, perfect) love turns fear out of doors and expels every trace of terror! For fear brings with it the thought of punishment, and [so] he who is afraid has not reached the full maturity of love [is not yet grown into love’s complete perfection].
~1 John 4:17,18 (Amp)~

Prayer
Father God, help me to know that no matter what it is that I uncover and discover about me in my inventory it is not enough to separate you from me.  Help me become sure of your unconditional love for me.  Help me let go of all my fears and my unbelief.  In the name of the one above all names, Jesus, I pray. Amen.

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

