29-08: Come On And Dance…

Come On And Dance…

Quote
Dance like no one is watching, Love
like you’ll never be hurt, Sing like no one is listening, Live like it’s heaven
on earth.  ~William Purkey~

Meditation
Quit worrying about what everyone else
might think, or what they might say…they’re going to think it, or say it
anyway!  Be true to yourself, and enjoy the perfect law of liberty. 
Express joy in all that you have, and are, and watch your troubles begin to
melt away. 

 

Thought for the day 

In addition to our primary addictions many of us
exhibit co-dependent traits and attitudes.  We either want to control everybody or we want to please and
take care of everyone.  Let’s begin
to build authenticity in our lives by caring less about what others are doing
or saying and pay attention to our own thoughts and actions.  Let’s live, let live and enjoy life! 

Scriptures

And David danced before the LORD with all his
might;…And as the ark of the LORD came into the city of David, Michal, Saul’s
daughter looked through a window, and saw king David leaping and dancing before
the LORD; and she despised him in her heart…And David and all Israel played
before God with all their might, and with singing, and with harps, and with
psalteries, and with tambourines, and with cymbals, and with trumpets.
~2 Samuel 6:14,15; 1 Chronicles 13:8~

And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.  If the
Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed. ~John 8:32,36~

And be not fashioned according to this world: but be ye transformed by the
renewing of your mind, and ye may prove what is the good and acceptable and
perfect will of God. ~Romans 12:2~

 

Prayer

Heavenly Father, let me rest in the knowledge that
you are all I need.  Help me to
begin to let go of the need to people please and or control everything and
everyone around me.  I can not
fully enjoy my life when I am constantly worrying about who thinks what of
me.  I am the best I have ever been
today and with your continuing help I can become all you destined me to
be.  Help me to continue my journey
toward you by allowing me to see clearly my faults, character defects and
deformities and give me the strength I will need to continue to fight the Evil
one who rejoices in all my faults. 
I pray in the name above all others, your son Jesus. Amen.

 

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

