20-07: Trivial Pursuit…

Trivial Pursuit…

Quote
Never again clutter your days or nights with so many menial and unimportant things that you have no time to accept a real challenge when it comes along…A day merely survived is no cause for celebration.  You are not here to fritter away your precious hours when you have the ability to accomplish so much by making a slight change in your routine.  No more busy work.  No more hiding from success.  Leave time, leave space, to grow.  Now.  Now! Not tomorrow!
~Og Mandino~

Meditation
It’s very easy to lose ourselves in the many meaningless tasks that can be used to fill our time, in order to avoid facing the challenging things that we know are looming, and must be dealt with in order for us to move beyond existing conditions and circumstances.  Eventually they will have to be faced in order to grow and move forward…Otherwise, there will always be the tendency to withdraw, and simply accept things as they are.  Why not just face them right now, and deal with them once and for all?  Go ahead, what are you waiting for?  
 
Thought for the day
We really know how to fill our day with inconsequential BS…don’t we? What is one thing I have been procrastinating about that I can surrender and finally get done today?  Just one…and it doesn’t even have to be the toughest one to deal with.   Remember now…let’s get started…write it down…Git er Done!

Scriptures
So will I sing praise unto thy name for ever, that I may daily perform my vows.  Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation.  He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved. 
~Psalms 61:8,62:1,2~

I, wisdom, dwell with prudence, And I find knowledge and discretion…Then I was beside Him, as a master workman;  And I was daily His delight, Rejoicing always before Him, Rejoicing in the world, His earth, And having my delight in the sons of men. "Now therefore, O sons, listen to me, For blessed are they who keep my ways."  Heed instruction and be wise, And do not neglect it.  "Blessed is the man who listens to me, Watching daily at my gates, Waiting at my doorposts."  For he who finds me finds life And obtains favor from the LORD.
~Proverbs 8:12,30-35 (NASB)~

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

