Don’t Stop Now!!!

Don’t Stop Now!!!

Quote
If you’re going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill~

Meditation
When we are going through the fire
of various trials, the only way to achieve ultimate victory, is to press on
through them.  If we turn back from them, we will only have to face them
again and again.  If we let them immobilize us, then we will simply stay
in them indefinitely!    Have
faith, that if we continue on, trusting and believing in the end result, our
destiny ultimately be realized.

Thought for the
day

As addicts sometimes we suffer from
paralysis from analysis.  We claim
we need more time to study a situation before we are ready to resolve the
issue.  We are great runners…..from
difficulties.  Do we realize that
these issues which typically arise from our inability to deal with life on
life’s terms are not going away? 
Do I address my trials, whatever they may be, or do I hide, am I in
denial about them or do I look for excuses not to take action? 

 

Scriptures
And these three men, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, fell down bound into the
burning fiery furnace.  Then Nebuchadnezzar the king [saw and] was
astounded, and he jumped up and said to his counselors, Did we not cast three
men bound into the midst of the fire? They answered, True, O king.
He answered, Behold, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire,
and they are not hurt! And the form of the fourth is like a son of the
gods!  Then Nebuchadnezzar came near to the mouth of the burning fiery
furnace and said, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, you servants of the Most
High God, come out and come here. Then Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego came out
from the midst of the fire.  And the satraps, the deputies, the governors,
and the king’s counselors gathered around together and saw these men–that the
fire had no power upon their bodies, nor was the hair of their head singed;
neither were their garments scorched or changed in color or condition, nor had
even the smell of smoke clung to them.  Then Nebuchadnezzar said, Blessed
be the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, Who has sent His angel and
delivered His servants who believed in, trusted in, and relied on Him!  ~Daniel 3:23-28 (Amp)~

Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will
strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right
hand.
~Isaiah 41:10 (NKJV)~

 

Prayer

Father God, you who rule the
universe with justice love and mercy, have mercy on me and work within me to
give me the spirit of a warrior like David who slew Goliath.  Give me that resolve to move forward and
address my issues with truthfulness, courage and determination.  Whether it be an issue with my spouse,
my boss, my partner, my children or anything important in my life; help me to
see that I must address these mini trials lest they become big ones.  Help me to realize that it is never
about them…….It is always about me.  I am not a victim! 
Neither do I need to continue to feel victimized!  It is always about me and the maturity,
knowledge, experience and wisdom I have to deal with ME so in the name of the
one above all things I claim your help in dealing with my stuff.  May I do thy will always! 

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in sex and love addiction SLAA/SAA/SA/XA recovery blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

