Help Me Be Bold

Quote
Care more than others think wise.  Risk more than others think safe.
Dream more than others think practical.  Expect more than others think possible.
~Howard Schultz~

Meditation
Why not dare to be different…….in a good way?  If you decided to surrender yourself to the concept of seeking spiritual perfection would you not be considered a radical by today’s standard?  What have you really got to lose, other than the fear of the unknown itself?   Only through being willing to stretch your hope and your faith, allowing your vision to take flight, will you ever discover all that you can be.  Don’t let life happen too you…Life was meant to be lived…go boldly forth, exploring and discovering all that it has to offer.   
 
Thought for the day
With the increasing popularity of poker I am going to risk that you are familiar with poker jargon.  If you have decided to live your life seeking God’s will for you and have forsaken the pursuit of wealth according to the world, then you in fact “have the nuts” (the best hand) and should therefore “move all in” (bet everything you have).  There is no risk there!

Scripture
I tell you for certain that if you have faith in me, you will do the same things that I am doing. You will do even greater things, now that I am going back to the Father.  Ask me, and I will do whatever you ask. This way the Son will bring honor to the Father.  I will do whatever you ask me to do.
~Jesus / John 14:12-14 (CEV)~

I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will give you mighty inner strength through his Holy Spirit.  And I pray that Christ will be more and more at home in your hearts as you trust in him.  May your roots go down deep into the soil of God’s marvelous love.  And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love really is.  May you experience the love of Christ, though it is so great you will never fully understand it. Then you will be filled with the fullness of life and power that comes from God.
Now glory be to God! By his mighty power at work within us, he is able to accomplish infinitely more than we would ever dare to ask or hope.  May he be given glory in the church and in Christ Jesus forever and ever through endless ages.  Amen. ~Ephesians 3:16-21 (NLT)~
 
Prayer
My heavenly Father, you know me like no one else; you even knew me in my mother’s womb.  Help me then to know myself.  Give me the power to boldly change into the type of man you call me to be, holy, set apart from all those who prowl about the world in pursuit only of fleshly desires.  I know them.  I used to be one.   My Lord, your son Jesus was a radical and so hung for his (their) offenses. I ask you to make a radical out of me.  I’ve always considered myself different and unique.  Now give me the strength of character, courage and the determination to be so, by living out my life in the service of my brothers and sisters, always giving you the glory for the fruits of my work in You.
In His holy name I pray. Amen

About SLAA Tilburg

Wat is seks- en liefdeverslaving? Wij in S.L.A.A. geloven dat seks- en liefdeverslaving een voortschrijdende ziekte is, die niet kan worden genezen maar die, zoals veel ziekten, wel tot staan kan worden gebracht. Zij kan verschillende vormen aannemen – inclusief (maar niet beperkt tot) een dwangmatige behoefte aan seks, extreme afhankelijkheid van één persoon (of meerdere personen), en/of een voortdurend in beslag genomen worden door romantiek, affaires of fantasieën. Er is sprake van een obsessief-dwangmatig patroon, seksueel of emotioneel (of beide), waarin relaties of seksuele activiteiten in toenemende mate destructief geworden zijn voor de loopbaan, het gezinsleven en het gevoel van zelfrespect. Als seks- en liefdeverslaving wordt veronachtzaamd, wordt zij altijd erger. Wanneer wij echter een eenvoudig programma volgen dat voor een reeks van mannen en vrouwen met dezelfde ziekte succesvol is gebleken, kunnen wij herstellen. In S.L.A.A. leren wij de realiteit te accepteren dat wij deze verslaving hebben
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

